The Secretary General
Intra-ACP Programmes

ACP in Action: Interactive Map of Intra-ACP Projects in the Member States
Matrice récapitulative des projets_juin 2022 CAD
Intra-ACP Projects Matrix June 2022 Edtion (Master)
Action Against Desertification
African Peace Facility
Aviation Africa
Biodiversity and Protected Areas Management (BIOPAMA)
ACP Business Climate
Competitive Industries and Innovation Programme
Coton ACP
ACP EU Culture / ACP UE Culture
ACP-EU Commodities Programme
ACP-EU Development Minerals Programme
ACP-EU Energy Facility
ACP-EU Fish II Programme
Global Climate Change Alliance (GCCA Intra-ACP)
Hub & Spokes - Enhancing Trade Capacity in ACP
Initiative Francophone Por La Formation A Distance Des Maitres (IFADEM)
Intra-ACP Agricultural Policy Programme (APP)
Intra-ACP Academic Mobility Scheme
ACP Multilateral Environmental Agreements
ACP-EU Microfinance Programme
ACP-EU Migration Action
Minising the Illegal Killing of Elephants (MIKES)
ACP Mining Database
ACP MEAs (Multilateral Environmental Agreements)
ACP Multilateral Trading System Programme
ACP-EU Natural Disaster Risk Reduction Programme
ACP Observatory on Migration
Participatory Slum Upgrading Programme
Renewed Partnership: Strengthening pharmaceutical systems and improving access to quality medicines
ACP-EU Science and Technology
Strengthening Fishery Products
ACP-EU Technical Barriers to Trade Programme
ACP-EU Water Facility
Centre Technique de Coopération Agricole et Rurale (CTA)
Sustainable Wildlife Management (SWM) Programme  / Programme de gestion durable de la faune sauvage (SWM) 


The Gambia to chair ACP CoA from February to July 2020

Printer-friendly versionPDF version

Brussels 07 February 2020/ACP:  H.E. Mrs. Teneng Mba Jaiteh, Ambassador of the Republic of The Gambia will preside over the Committee of African, Caribbean and Pacific (ACP) Ambassadors in Brussels for the coming six-month period of 1 February – 31 July 2020. The rotating leadership of the Committee of Ambassadors fell to the West African region, which designated The Gambia to serve as Chair. The Gambia will also concurrently assume the Presidency of the ACP Council of Ministers.

Gambia previously represented the region on the Bureau from February to July 2019.The new Chair takes the post at a crucial moment of transition as the senior management of the Secretariat will complete their five-year term and the new Secretary General, H.E. Georges Rebelo Chikoti of Angola comes into office on 1 March 2020.

In the handing-over ceremony on the 4th of February 2020, Ambassador Jaiteh thanked the outgoing members of the Bureau as well as the outgoing Chair, Ambassador Joshua Kalinoe of Papua New Guinea for his leadership during the previous six months. She also welcomed the new members of the Bureau of the Committee of Ambassadors.

For the current term, the Bureau comprises: The Ambassador of Seychelles, H.E Mrs. Beryl Shirley Samson (East Africa); Ambassador of Guinea Bissau, Mr. Apolinário Mendes de Carvalho (West Africa); Ambassador of the Republic of Congo, H.E. Mr. Léon Raphaël Mokoko (Central Africa); Ambassador of Zambia, H.E. Professor Esther Munalula Nkandu (Southern Africa); Ambassador of Jamaica, H.E. Mrs. Sheila Sealy Monteith (Caribbean) and the Ambassador of Fiji, H.E. Mr. Deo Saran (Pacific).

The Bureau of the Committee of Ambassadors, which coordinates the work of the full committee, comprises one representative for each of the six ACP regions, as well as a Troika comprised of the current, incoming and outgoing Chairs. The Troika includes the Ambassadors of Papua New Guinea and The Gambia, as well as the Ambassador of Seychelles, , from the Eastern African region, which will be next to hold the presidency.

The Committee of Ambassadors is an important decision-making body of the ACP Group of States, comprising one representative from each of its 79 member countries. It meets at least one a month in Brussels to monitor the implementation of the ACP-EU Partnership Agreement, and carry out any mandate tasked to it by the ACP Council of Ministers. Much of its work is carried out through six technical sub-committees (on Political, Social, Humanitarian and Cultural Affairs; Trade and Commodities; Investment and the Private Sector; Sustainable Development; Financing and Development; and Establishment and Finance), as well through ad-hoc working groups and task forces.



Rue de l'Aqueduc 118
Ixelles - 1050, Bruxelles - Brussels
Belgique - Belgium
email :
Tel: +32 2 743 06 00
Fax: +32 2 735 55 73
see map/voir plan



« September 2022 »
ACP Public Documents
User login

The ACP Group is a registered trademark. The ACP logo and material on this site are protected by copyright laws and international treaty provisions. Unauthorised use of the ACP logo or copyright material without written permission is punishable by law.